Best Gujarati Recipe-Methi Muthia

Methi Muthia

 

Gujarati-Methi-Muthia-Recipe-masterchefu
Gujarati-methi-muthia-recipe

 

I like making Steamed Methi Muthia for plenty motives. First, I love fresh Methi (Fenugreek leaves) and try and use it in as many approaches as possible. Second, I am on a weight-loss adventure and am looking for healthy yet delicious snacks. Third, this recipe yields the suitable Methi Muthia; firm but crumbly, highly spiced, and mild at the stomach.

Methi Muthia is a famous snack within the Western Indian state of Gujarat. There are editions of this dish: the deep-fried model and the steamed version. I have already written approximately the Deep-fried Methi Muthia once I used them for making Undhiyu. Today, I am writing about Steamed Methi Muthia that is eaten a tea-time snack.

This tea-time deal with is simple to make and the substances are maximum normally discovered in Indian homes. While it’s miles a dish quality loved clean, you refrigerate the Muthia to lead them to ultimate longer. What I love about this snack is that it’s far healthful, filling and scrumptious. I use it as my 4 PM treat and it helps me stay far from bad Chaat or fried snacks.

This is likewise a splendid way to get youngsters to eat loads of Methi, which they otherwise discover bitter.

Leave a Reply

